+61 2 9894 6811 info@iap-aus.org.au

Distinguished Pathologists

It is the prerogative of each President to award the Distinguished Pathologist medal to a pathologist who has made an outstanding contribution to the discipline of pathology. The recipient is honoured with a medallion embossed with the IAP insignia and with a certificate from the Australasian Division. Listed below are the recipients of this award:

Richard Scolyer 2023
Jane Dahlstrom 2022
Anthony Gill 2021
Fiona (Sally) Bonar 2020
Bob Eckstein 2019
Soon Lee 2018
David Ellis 2017
Michael Bilous 2016
Sunil R Lakhani 2015
Dominic Spagnolo 2014
Brett Delahunt 2013
Peter Russell 2012
Douglas W Henderson 2010
Stanley McCarthy 2009
J Robin Warren 2008
Prithi Bhathal 2007
David Weedon 2005
Anthony S-Y Leong 2003
Robin Cooke 2001
Philip W. Allen 1999
(Jack) John H. Little 1993
Theodore J. Constance 1991